To Share a project is to provide access of the project and its documents to a specific company. If a project is shared with a company, any user associated with the company can find the project on the registry.
Companies with shared access can:
- Submit and sign forms, such as the CF-2R
- Download PDF reports of the forms
- Change basic details on the Project Home
- Submit untests on CF-3Rs as the rater
- Submit untests on MCH forms as the default builder/installer
To Transfer a project is to grant a company "control" of the specific project. Only one company can control the project at a time. When a project is transferred, the company transferring loses control of the project, but they have the option to retain shared access.
Companies that control the project can:
- Share the project with another company
- Transfer the project to another company
- Submit untests without restriction
- Change any details on the Project Home, including the default contractor, unless any CF-2R forms are submitted. Some details may still be changed with forms submitted, but the forms will require re-signing.
- Delete the project unless any CF-2R forms are submitted
- Do the same things as a company with shared access